What’s On

Deckchair Cinema screens films 7 nights a week from 19 April – 19 November 2017. The box office is open nightly from 6:00 pm, with films starting promptly at the advertised time.

Deckchair Cinema is operated by the not-for-profit Darwin Film Society. The DFS programs an eclectic mix of films, putting out four seven-week programs per year. Check out the current program here.

We’re busy getting program 1 uploaded to this page, in the mean time if you click the green ‘buy tickets’ button at the top right all of program 1 is available!

Film Time Length Rating Location
Wednesday 19 April
The Baulkham Hills African Ladies Troupe 7:30pm 85m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 20 April
Paterson 7:30pm 118m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 21 April
Red Dog: True Blue 7:30pm 88m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Lion 9:20pm 118m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 22 April
Embrace 7:30pm 90m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Baulkham Hills African Ladies Troupe 9:20pm 85m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 23 April
The Eagle Huntress 7:30pm 87m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 24 April
Rosalie Blum 7:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Nocturnal Animals 9:30pm 116m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 25 April
The Coming War on China 7:30pm 113m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 26 April
Lion 7:30pm 118m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 27 April
Alone in Berlin 7:30pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 28 April
Rosalie Blum 7:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Elle 9:30pm 130m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 29 April
Red Dog: True Blue 7:30pm 88m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Lion 9:20pm 118m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 30 April
Before the Flood 7:30pm 96m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 1 May
I, Daniel Blake 7:30pm 100m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 2 May
Embrace 7:30pm 90m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 3 May
Paterson 7:30pm 118m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 4 May
A Man Called Ove (En man som heter Ove) 7:30pm 116m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 5 May
Flickerfest 7:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Flickerfest 9:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 6 May
Ballerina 7:30pm 89m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Alone in Berlin 9:20pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 7 May
The Bentley Effect 7:30pm 85m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 8 May
The Fencer (Vehkleja) 7:30pm 99m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 9 May
Nocturnal Animals 7:30pm 116m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 10 May
The Rehearsal 7:30pm 102m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 11 May
Perfect Strangers (Perfetti Sconosciuti) 7:30pm 97m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 12 May
Alone in Berlin 7:30pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Fencer (Vehkleja) 9:30pm 99m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 13 May
I, Daniel Blake 7:30pm 100m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Rosalie Blum 9:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 14 May
Beauty and The Beast 7:30pm 129m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 15 May
The Coming War on China 7:30pm 113m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 16 May
Lion 7:30pm 118m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 17 May
Manchester By the Sea 7:30pm 137m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 18 May
Nocturnal Animals 7:30pm 116m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 19 May
Red Dog: True Blue 7:30pm 88m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
A Man Called Ove (En man som heter Ove) 9:20pm 116m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 20 May
The Rehearsal 7:30pm 102m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
I, Daniel Blake 9:30pm 100m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 21 May
Muriel's Wedding - Sing-Along Version! 7:30pm 106m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 22 May
Elle 7:30pm 130m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 23 May
A Man Called Ove (En man som heter Ove) 7:30pm 116m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 24 May
Silence 7:30pm 161m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 25 May
Manchester By the Sea 7:30pm 137m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 26 May
Gimme Danger! 7:30pm 108m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Janis: Little Girl Blue 7:30pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 27 May
Stone Bros 7:30pm 90m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
BabaKiueria 9:20pm 30m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 28 May
God Willing 7:30pm 88m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 29 May
Silence 7:30pm 161m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 30 May
Banff Mountain Film Festival 7:30pm 150m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 31 May
Banff Mountain Film Festival 7:30pm 150m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 1 June
The Fencer (Vehkleja) 7:30pm 99m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 2 June
Ballerina 7:30pm 89m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
A Man Called Ove (En man som heter Ove) 9:20pm 116m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 3 June
Perfect Strangers (Perfetti Sconosciuti) 7:30pm 97m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Paterson 9:30pm 118m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 4 June
Singin' in the Rain 7:30pm 103m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar